This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.4
Value
8.6
Reviews
    al
    5.0
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex
    nz
    5.0
    18 October 2017
    meh.
    There is a single bathroom for a fairly large hostel and it is always wet and unclean; staff are passive and not really helpful, mostly due to being very new to the country and the hostel themselves; room doors squeak loudly every time one comes in or out, which does not make for great convivial living. My personal experience was horrible, as staff decided to have a very late and loud party that involved indoor smoking and left me exhausted for half of my trip.
    Central and safe area, breakfast provided.
    Elif Gülin
    tr
    10
    22 September 2017
    fantastic!
    breakfast was not enough
    room was clean, comfortable and private even if it is a dormitory room.
    Finlez
    ar
    9.6
    11 September 2017
    Most friendly place in Tirana
    Maybe, just the thing that they are on third floor with upstairs, not bad anyway.
    The stuff were so great and friendly, the place is in the best zone of the city.
    Uwe
    de
    8.3
    10 September 2017
    It is an interesting location that you should visit.
    it
    8.8
    1 September 2017
    Best location in Tirana
    ru
    10
    31 August 2017
    everything good
    Good staff.In city center.Many restorans near.
    Lucia
    cz
    10
    29 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judith
    gb
    8.8
    29 August 2017
    Amazing and I would definitely recommend staying at the hostel.
    there are only two bathrooms, with toilet and shower being one tiny room. But this is quite normal in that region.
    very lovely hostel staff and lovely travellers
    clothilde
    fr
    8.3
    24 August 2017
    albania is full of nice people and has a very pleasant costline
    small bathroom no access for disabled people
    Very Good Location in the city center Nice staff we had a private room with private bathroom, towels and sheets were provided Good deal
    Aurore
    fr
    8.8
    19 August 2017
    Lively place as the city of Tirana !
    Very friendly stuff, great and funny decoration, excellent rooftop overviewing the very lively city of Tirana.
    Joey Mak
    nl
    10
    6 August 2017
    Everything was good
    The location and the hospitality was very good! The interior was like communist times with a lot of propaganda posters.
    Stella
    de
    9.2
    2 August 2017
    Quirky hostel in great location with exceptionally nice hosts.
    Toilet/shower symbiosis takes some getting used to. Does its job though and is clean. Anybody traveling the balkans should be used to it anyways.
    The host and her boyfriend are extremely nice and accommodating. They do a great job in making sure their guests are well taken care of and try to find answers for every logistical Question. Rooms were perfectly clean which isn't always the case in hostels
    Caterina
    it
    6.7
    31 July 2017
    The shower was right on the wc
    Right in the city centre in a really nice area
    nl
    7.1
    25 July 2017
    Bathroom facilities were pretty bad, shower was in the toilet so everything would get wet and messy. Also there was no proper aircon or enough ventilators to deal with the heat.
    Excellent location and friendly staff. Theme of the hostel is very nicely done.
    pearl
    be
    5.4
    23 July 2017
    loud,hot and uncomfortable
    There was no air con in the room and with the balcony doors open the bar next door is extremely loud.The bed was very uncomfortable,a very old springy matress.No hot water at all in the shower,only icy cold.Overall place was quite cluttered and dusty
    The staff were very friendly and Linda was very helpful and let me check in early and sleep.Quirky Albanian decor was cool
    fr
    10
    21 July 2017
    Spacious and clean room
    Lucia
    cz
    10
    13 July 2017
    Loved it!
    Siddhartha
    in
    8.3
    15 June 2017
    Every time as a stranger,aged like me needed a taxi It's added to the cost
    I met few of them ,like alex, another guy both are very helpful to me. I will ask my friend if they go ton tirana they must stay at propaganda hostel.
    Marlina Prasetia
    gb
    4.6
    3 June 2017
    Basically I skip showering cos its just a toilet room with a shower head stuck on the wall.
    No proper shower, breakfast er... yeah it's free
    Location is good
Loading reviews
Close